Nourishing Others

I know that there is a call on my life.  I have always felt it and I think everyone would sense the call if they meditated on God’s word and listened deeply.  At various points in my life, I have been called nourish others in small ways, but at other times, he has called me to feed a large group.  Sometimes this feeding has involved a tangible physical feeding and yet other times it is an emotional or spiritual feeding.

We are all called to nourish others at various levels.  As you consider how God wants to use your life, I hope you will consider this quote from Mother Teresa.

“I used to pray that God would feed the hungry, or do this or that, but now I pray that he will guide me to do whatever I’m supposed to do, what I can do. I used to pray for answers, but now I’m praying for strength. I used to believe that prayer changes things, but now I know that prayer changes us and we change things.”

This week, I hope you will join me as I pray:  “Lord God, open my eyes to opportunities to nourish others.  Open my schedule and guide me to wherever I am to go and whatever I am to do.  Please give me strength and courage to boldly serve you and bring glory to you (and not myself).  Lord change me so that every day I can grow in your likeness and be used as your body here on earth. Amen.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

