Day 1: Today we lift up the North American Countries of Canada; Greenland; St. Pierre and Miquelon

  1. ADORE GOD & SEEK HIS FACE BY CALLING ON HIS NAME

 You are the Creator God….

 By your great power you created the world out of nothing…”

When I look at your heavens, the work of your fingers, the moon and the stars that you have established; what are human beings that you are mindful of them, mortals that you care for them? Yet you have made them a little lower than God, and crowned them with glory and honor” (Psalm 8)…

 2.  CONFESS ANY SIN

 Lord, reveal to me any form of pride, lack of love, unforgiveness, or bitterness….Please show me any unholy practices or areas of disobedience to you…..

 “Have mercy on me, O God, according to your unfailing love…blot out my transgressions…and cleanse me from my sin” (Psalm 51)….

 3.  THANK THE LORD FOR HIS GOODNESS, MERCY & PROVISION

 Thank you Lord for forgiving and forgetting my sins…. 

Thank you for those things that you have already done in my life (even those things that don’t feel good)….

Thank you for the things that I know you will do….

Write down a few of the people, events or things that you are thanking Him for today:

4. SUPPLICATION

 (a) Pray for the world:  North America:  Canada; Greenland; St. Pierre and Miquelon

 Today I lift up the Canadian people who are largely Christian in name only and do not know the joy of having a personal and transformational relationship with Jesus Christ.  Lord God,Canadaneeds you to breathe your spirit of revival.  I ask that you empower leaders who will speak out against the secularization and theological liberalization of your church.  I pray that you would continue to bless the work of the Evangelical Fellowship of Canada, the National Evangelization and Catholic Christian Outreach teams who have led charismatic renewal.  Please help these teams work together so that they can more effectively reach nonbelievers.  Father, please give your believers an extra measure of humility, patience, wisdom and love so that they can overcome contemptuousness and suspicion from an unbelieving public and hostile media.

 Lord, I also lift up the indigenous people ofCanada.  I ask that you raise up missionaries who will seek to evangelize and plant churches in the inhospitable northern parts of the country.  There are still many native languages with no Scripture translation.  Please bless the translators of the Canadian Bible Society who are working to translate the Bible.  Lord I ask that you bless radio and TV programs aimed at the First Nations peoples.

 Lord, I lift upGreenlandwhich has been “Christianized”, but not converted.  Almost every community has a church building, but they lack real spiritual life.  Please send your spirit to indigenous believers, missionaries and short term workers as they seek to provide access to your presence through counseling, healing and deliverance.  Also I lift up the islands of St. Pierre and Miquelon (South of Newfoundland) will find hope in a living relationship with Christ.

(b) Write down the names of people that you are praying for today (especially the unchurched):

(c) Pray for your personal needs

5.  PRAISE, MAGNIFY & GLORIFY GOD

 “Give ear to my words, O Lord; give heed to my sighing.  Listen to the sound of my cry, my King and my God, for to you I pray.  O Lord, in the morning you hear my voice; in the morning I plead my case to you, and watch.” (Psalm 5)….

 “For yours is the kingdom and the power and the glory forever…Amen”

© [The Center for Prayer & Spiritual Growth; a ministry of First Presbyterian Church,Norfolk,Virginia] and [thewayofprayer.com], [2011]

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

